Wanderlust

Yesterday, in a fit of “this-year-has-been-terrible-i-need-an-adventure,” I did something totally out of character – I booked a flight to Indonesia. 

To put this in perspective, I usually contemplate decisions like this for YEARS. I have been pricing flights to Ireland since I was 20. My friend told me she was moving to Indonesia in January. I looked at flights and decided there was no way. Over Memorial Day weekend, I started thinking seriously about it. Less than 10 days later I booked a flight. I don’t even have a passport yet.

Anyway, I’ve got the travel bug now. I used to have the buy-a-house bug, but it’s been summarily replaced. I’ve been compiling lists of places I’d like to visit, near and far in my head – I figure it’s time to commit them to the internet.

Asia

  • Korea
  • Japan – Mt. Fuji, Tokyo, Hiroshima, Nagasaki
  • China – Great Wall

Africa

  • Ethiopia
  • South Africa

Middle East

  • Israel

Europe

  • Ireland
  • Paris
  • Germany
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Greece
  • Italy

North America

  • The other 20 states I haven’t visited
  • Mexico
  • A few Caribbean Islands

Australia

South America

  • Argentina
  • Costa Rica
  • Brazil
Leave a Reply

