House Cleaning Success

Sorry to bore you with a post about house-cleaning, but I had to post since I have finally found a routine that actually keeps my house clean! Last Monday I spent about 6 1/2 hours deep cleaning my house. I cleaned everything. I cleaned baseboards, I cleaned under the bed, I moved the couch, I dusted, I vacuumed, I busted out the all-purpose cleaner. By the end of the day, the house was cleaner than it’s been in probably a year, and I was looking for an easy way to keep it that way. So, a quick internet search lead me to this blog post and I was pretty sure I’d hit gold. Over the past week I’ve done the daily resetting of the house as well as making sure my sink stays clean. The dishwasher doesn’t need to run every day so keeping the sink clean is my goal. Beyond that I’ve incorporated the daily chores and guess what? A week later, my house is just as clean as it was last Monday. There’s something about just tackling one surface a day that makes keeping things clean SO much more manageable!

Leave a Reply

