But… you ARE you!

Me: I am going to be so happy when tomorrow is over…

Student A: Yeah, I really wouldn’t want to be you right now.

Me: I know… I don’t really want to be me right now either!

Student B: But… you ARE you. 

We were in the throes of portfolio prep today. It’s an important process… but what a nightmare this year!!! I have a class of kids who desperately want to talk and play, but instead we spent from 8:50-11:25, and then from 12:50-2:25 silently putting together our portfolios. The kids were troopers, truly, but man were we all stressed out! Like I told those last two kids, I’m going to be glad when tomorrow (portfolio day) is over. In the meantime, pray for us, and the five portfolios that are in various stages of incompleteness. The pieces have to be in place by 8:50 tomorrow morning!

In other news, this is my last Friday of work. I am so looking forward to this time next week!

Leave a Reply

