Living the New Normal

Easter Sunday was tough. It was tough to sit in church and celebrate the Resurrection when my mind and heart are so firmly planted in the reality of this life. It was hard to go to dinner with my family and not feel like my aunt and cousin should walk through the door at any minute. It was tough to get home, and realize that not only did I not talk to either of them at Easter dinner, but that I never will again. It’s some tough stuff, I tell you.

Still, I’m reminded that life goes on, and I have a few more days off work to figure it out. As I got in bed tonight, I felt compelled to make a schedule for tomorrow, something to hold me accountable for my time, something to get me back on track. I’ll admit, it’s not the most scintillating reading, and for that I apologize, but it’s where I am and if you’re a faithful blog reader, I hope you’ll bear with me.

9:00 a.m. Wake up, eat, get ready for the day

10:00 a.m. Get an oil change, work on lesson plans and progress reports while sipping a latte at my favorite cafe

12:00 p.m. Lunch back at home… probably a frozen meal

1:00 p.m. Clean the house

3:00 p.m. Nap/Rest time

4:30 p.m. Walk

5:30 p.m. Contemplate the necessity of doing some errands and evaluate energy levels. Either do the errands, or plan them into tomorrow’s schedule

6:30 p.m. Community Group

8:30 p.m. Watch a little TV…

10:00 p.m. Head to bed

Leave a Reply

