Happy New Year! (And a Little Post on Winter Decorating)

First of all, Happy New Year! Even though I started my blog a few days before New Year’s last year, I’m still celebrating my 1 year blog anniversary today since I started the blog as part of a New Year’s resolution. I’m more than a little proud of the fact that I managed to blog an average of once every 4 days… a major improvement for a girl who has failed at keeping every other blog I’ve started!

So with the holidays winding down, I’ve been thinking a lot about winter decorating. I’ve googled, I’ve read post after post, but I hadn’t found anything that was up my alley (read: affordable and simple) until I read this post from over at The Inspired Room today. I love the ideas for slowly transforming my apartment as winter progresses, and I love the idea that small changes can make a big difference. I’m setting January 6 (The Epiphany) as the date on which the Christmas tree will come down, and winter decorating will commence. It’s nice to enjoy the holidays just a little longer, and it gives me time to collect a few items for the transformation. Plus, as a school teacher who goes back to school in just a few short days, it gives me something to look forward to at the end of the week. I’ll be updating with pictures soon!

Leave a Reply

