First Snow

It snowed on Monday. Not school-cancelling piles, but a nice coating that still made commutes quadruple in length since it was the first snow of the season. Since my commute’s only 5 minutes normally, I still appreciated the snow for its picturesque qualities by the time I got home, and charged up my camera battery so I could take a few pictures.

I love this picture. I wish I could have spent more of Monday afternoon by the Christmas tree, watching the snow softly fall, but it wasn’t to be.

I had errands to run.


I had Christmas cards to send, and laundry to do, and so I was sent out into the cold once more. But look, how pretty!

Leave a Reply

