Thankful

I’m acutely aware of my need to be grateful this year, and so, in the spirit of the day, here are just a few of the things for which I am grateful.

  1. New beginnings
  2. Living alone
  3. A church community that reminds me that I am not, in fact, alone.
  4. Fantastic coworkers, both new and old
  5. New fine lines (and maybe even a few wrinkles) that remind me from where I’ve come
  6. My grandparents and the way they’ve knit together our entire family
  7. A bountiful meal each year on Thanksgiving and a lifetime of memories on this holiday
  8. My community group at church, the way that we’re sharing our lives, and the way that I’m learning to share mine
  9. The faithfulness of God, and how He never gives up
  10. Learning how to live in each moment
Leave a Reply

