Summer

I went straight from the 8-3 life of a working girl to my Texan “vacation” last week. I call it a “vacation” because I was mostly there to visit with my aunt, who was recovering from knee surgery, and my grandmother, who is in a nursing home. I anticipated doing much more work than I actually did, and in the end it was the perfect way to start my summer.

The good news about being out of my usual summer routine, is that instead of spending the first week laying in bed and generally not moving, I realized that I am inordinately happier if I have something to do each day. Now this doesn’t mean I need to go get a summer job. What it does mean, is that I need to develop a routine for the morning so that I get up and get going. Gym anyone?

Anyway, I expect the posting may become somewhat erratic this summer. When days consist of the gym, reading, and mundane chores, there’s not much to write about. I do hope to post some pictures however, so hopefully I won’t disappear altogether!

Leave a Reply

