Uninspired

The countdown is on and I’m just about ready to be done. I’ve got the urge to pack up my classroom, and start anew but I’ve got 19 more days in which to finish well. I’m struggling to write my newsletters, lamenting through my lesson plans, and resisting, with every bone in my body, the urge to just take the kids, and go outside. It is beautiful in Boston these days, and I feel like a fourth grader, a little bit cooped up, and ready to begin my summer vacation. Even so, it’s been a good year, and I am looking for ways to make these last days exciting and enjoyable for my kids. Seems like the eight different special events we’ve got planned between now and then ought to do the trick!

Leave a Reply

