Morningtime

I’ve missed the morning most days this week. Like I said yesterday, I’m not really all that upset about it, I clearly needed the sleep, but it has been interesting to observe shifts in my mood.

I love the morning. During the school year, I love watching the sun’s reflection rise in the windows of the apartment buildings out my window. I love knowing that I will absorb every single minute of sunlight available to me. I love knowing that the day is absolutely full of possibilities, and that I have not wasted even one single minute. I don’t get that when I wake up at 11:00. Even so, I have been grateful for this time. This time in which my body got to slow down, and I got to follow its lead. I’m glad to know that I need more sleep, and it’s nice to rise in the morning without an alarm clock. 83 more school days.

Leave a Reply

