A Shift in Perspective

It seems a bit like my happiness project has morphed into a rather monotonous attempt to do more of the things that I “should” do. It’s true that doing many of these things makes me happier, but I was reading Gretchen Rubin’s The Happiness Project today, and I came to this part, which stopped me in my tracks.

“If I wanted to get anything accomplished, I needed to keep pushing ahead without constantly second-guessing myself.” (The Happiness Project, Gretchen Rubin, pp. 78)

There are things which can and do add immeasurably to my happiness. I hesitate to do them sometimes for fear that they will be frivolous, or that I might fail. But seriously, why not try some of these things? I’m thinking of ways to start.

Leave a Reply

