Week 1: Day 1

After spending a lovely New Year’s Eve in N.H. continuing my tradition with Amanda, I spent the first day of 2010 doing an awful lot of shopping! I bought some stuff that I’m excited about, some things that will help me with my three goals of the year including: a gym bag (health), smoothie containers (health), the book “The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin (mindful/happy). I also got to help my sister shop for college.

When I finally returned home around 5:30, the very last thing I wanted to do was to finish the umpteen things on my to-do list… especially since they were school related. Since it was my plan though, and I’m trying to live mindfully, I got to work. I’ve spent the last four or so hours writing lesson plans and thank-you notes. I’m planning on using the momentum I’ve gained to tackle the small amount of grading that I brought home with me before I head to bed, but even now I have to admit to feeling so much better about the year to come!

Leave a Reply

