A Beginning

Each year, I vow not to make any New Year’s Resolutions. And each year, I fail. I make resolutions, and like millions of people, by February I’ve abandoned them swearing that next year will be different.

This year will be different.

This year, I am making just three simple rules to live by, and any resolutions I make will center around these rules. Each month I will focus on just one of these rules, and will try out new routines accordingly.

So, here are the rules:

1. live mindfully each day

2. live healthfully each day

3. live happily each day

In January, I will be focusing on weekly planning (living mindfully), establishing morning and evening routines (living happily) and and taking a daily multivitamin (living healthfully). Admittedly, these seem like small steps, but it is my hope that in taking small steps, I will be more likely to achieve my goals. Here’s to a happy, healthy, and mindful 2010!

Leave a Reply

